Connexion

Internet browser 

 

Not all available Internet browsers enable you to link up to the RSW private spaces. To link up to the RSW, secure identification is performed through reading an electronic ID card (eID) and entering a PIN code, a method not available in every browser or which might require the installation of special software (an add-on module).

 

On requesting access to a private space, you receive a message dependent on the detected browser, informing you of its compatibility and the possible necessity to install an add-on module. Here are the detailed instructions for each Internet browser.

 

Internet Explorer

 

Internet Explorer allows the use of secure access via SSL. If you nevertheless receive an error message on access:

- check that your Java runtime environment is authorised to run (if your security parameters are set very high, you will receive a message requesting run authorisation, either at the top or the bottom of the window).

- empty the browser's SSL cache (this may have been used previously to store data which is not valid for accessing the RSW) by going to "Tools" (or the wheel) > Internet Options > Content > Clear SSL state Close all Internet Explorer windows and then re-try accessing the private space.

 

Firefox

 

When using Firefox an add-on is necessary to use the eID. To install it, go to Extras > Add-ons > Extensions.

There are two options available: either the eID Belgium module developed by the FEDICT is already identified but still needs to be activated, or it is not in the list, in which case you will need to search for it and add it. Once installed, restart Firefox before trying to access your private space.
 
Doctors, please note: if Firefox is to be used to access your private space and its different functions, the patient registration application will not work with this browser.

 

Chrome

 

The Chrome browser can also be used provided that a change is made to the start parameters. 
 
You will need to change the shortcut used for starting Chrome. Right-click the shortcut icon on the office and select "Properties". Here you will see a target address needing to be modified by adding " --use-system-ssl", making it into: xxxxx\Google\Chrome\Application\chrome.exe --use-system-ssl. Please note, you must leave a blank in front of the two dashes.

 



Doctors, please note: if Chrome is to be used to access your private space and its different functions, the patient registration application will not work with this browser.

  

Safari et Opera

 

As the current versions of these two browsers do not support the eID, we cannot allow them to access the private spaces.
 
Should you need any additional support on the use of your eID with the various browsers, please check the FAQ page of eID Belgium (FEDICT).

Connexion

Navigateur Internet

 

Les différents navigateurs Internet disponibles ne permettent pas tous de se connecter aux espaces privés du Réseau Santé Wallon. En effet, pour la connexion, l'identification sécurisée est réalisée par la lecture de l'eID (carte d'identité électronique) et l'introduction du code pin, méthode qui n'est pas utilisable avec tous les navigateurs, ou qui requiert une installation particulière.

 

Lors de la demande d'accès à l'espace privé, vous recevez un message, selon le navigateur détecté, qui vous informe de sa compatibilité et de la nécessité d'installation d'un module complémentaire. Voici les indications précises pour chaque navigateur Internet.

 

Attention: si vous utilisiez le site avec un navigateur et que vous ne parvenez plus à vous connecter, vérifiez la dernière mise à jour du logiciel eID viewer et les FAQ du site eID.belgium.be.

 

Internet Explorer

 

Internet Explorer permet l'utilisation d'un accès sécurisé via SSL. Si vous obtenez malgré tout un message d'erreur lors de l'accès:

- vérifiez que javaruntime est autorisé à s'exécuter (si vos paramètres de sécurité sont très élevés, vous devez avoir un message qui demande votre autorisation pour l'exécuter, en haut ou en bas de la fenêtre)

- videz le cache SSL du navigateur (celui-ci retient peut-être des données antérieures qui ne sont pas valides pour l'accès au RSW) en allant dans "Outils (ou la roue)" > Options Internet > onglet Contenu > vider le cache SSL. Fermez toutes les fenêtres d'Internet Explorer ouvertes puis tentez à nouveau d'accéder à l'espace privé.

 

Firefox

 

Si vous utilisez Firefox, un module complémentaire est nécessaire pour utiliser l'eID

 

Pour l'installer, allez dans le menu de Firefox > Modules complémentaires > Extension.

Deux options: soit le module eID Belgique (ou eID Belgium) développé par le FEDICT est déjà identifié mais doit être activé, soit il n'est pas dans la liste et vous pouvez le rechercher et l'ajouter. Une fois l'installation réalisée, redémarrez firefox avant de tenter d'accéder à votre espace privé.

 

Attention pour les médecins, si Firefox est utilisable pour accéder à votre espace privé et à ses différentes fonctionnalités, l'application d'inscription de patients ne fonctionne pas avec ce navigateur.

 

Chrome

 

Le navigateur Chrome peut également être utilisé.

 

Attention pour les médecins, si Chrome est utilisable pour accéder à votre espace privé et à ses différentes fonctionnalités, l'application d'inscription de patients ne fonctionne pas avec ce navigateur.

 

Safari et Opera

 

Ces deux navigateurs ne sont actuellement pas compatible avec l'eID, nous ne permettons donc pas l'accès vers les espaces privés en utilisant ceux-ci. 

 

Pour toute aide complémentaire concernant l'utilisation de votre eID avec les différents navigateurs, vous pouvez consulter la page FAQ de l'eID Belgium (FEDICT).